Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

Crossing the river

This morning we thought of saying goodbye to the Icelandic countryside by visiting one more waterfall, the Glymurfoss. this 196m high waterfall is not that easily reached and besides crossing the river (photo taken by Abbie, who crossed the river first) also included some very strenuous uphill climbing. However, the view to the waterfall from the viewing point was quite spectacular (see extra). Although we did not do the whole round trip walk to the top of the waterfall, I was quite proud of myself for being to achieve this walk (after the myelitis my balance and strength are a little less). I did reach a point (on a skree field) where I said until here and no further. By then Pippa and Abbie assured my later, were quite happy to return down instead of going up further.
After the walk it was onwards to Reykjavík.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.