Bridge 123j

I haven't taken a Shropshire Union Canal bridge for some time and I got myself thoroughly confused with this one. This is Northgate Railway bridge next to Telford's Warehouse which you can just see on the right hand side of the picture. I was sure I hadn't used this one because I wanted to wait until a train crossed but then I started to doubt myself so took a photo of the bridge next to it just in case. It was only when I got home that I was able to check and came to the conclusion that the online numbering of the bridges differs from the plaques on the bridge itself. 

Anyway this is where the main Chester to Holyhead railway crosses the canal so there is plenty of train activity and I only had to wait a few minutes to capture a train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.