Cinnamonday

My loudness paid off first thing as from the other side of the office Laura heard me bellowing on arrival and offered me one of her spare yum yums. It went nicely with coffee. Loudness didn't pay off later in the day when I was at her desk discussing something Liberia related and she had to shush me when I boomed too loudly.

As pictured under the moody but sunny sky, Victoria and I mooched around the shops after work, as she was looking for a mattress topper. The Dunelm café sadly closes before early evening so after spending too long with the diffusers we were forced to Starbucks, where oddly they had about 10% of the menu available due to very low stocks.

After a cinnamon bun and hot chocolate, a relatively chilled evening followed. Not having rested much at the weekend, I am not feeling as energetic as one should on a Monday. The rest of the week looks to be on the hectic side, so I anticipate a fair volume of caffeine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.