Trudieva

By TrudievA

Smoke gets in your eyes

This morning we went ziplining and everyone enjoyed it very much. I'm glad we booked the Eagle tour and not one of the higher ones, because they were all up in the smoke that's still lingering around Whistler.
After lunch we said our goodbyes to M's parents. They went back to Parksville, because their 4 month old retriever puppy didn't like the crowds and was kind of stressed out. Too bad they decided to go home, but I'm sure it's better for the puppy.
In the afternoon we split up; M and his youngest son went mountain biking. His oldest son and my youngest son stayed at the hotel to go swimming. And I decided to go hiking. I really enjoyed to spend some time by myself, although on some parts of the trail I was really glad I didn't bump into any wildlife. There were warnings for bears and coyotes, but all I saw were some birds. I hiked 7.1 miles. This picture was taken at Lost Lake in Whistler. I spent some time sitting on the dock, listening to the guy playing his guitar and enjoying the view, even though you can't see much of those mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.