No. Quicker. Easier. More Seductive.

I did some work for school in the morning and then, after lunch, I walked to Koshien Stadium. Just like on Sunday, the stadium was filled to capacity when I arrived so I had to wait with thousands of other people outside the stadium until the current game was over before I could purchase a ticket and go inside.

It was a good game, but I was disappointed with the result. The Yokohama team played what I felt to be a very dirty game against the Hokkaido team, throwing several dead balls and not showing any concern when Hokkaido players got injured. Ironically, even though they were the good guys, the Hokkaido support band played The Imperial March several times, another reason for me to support them.

Yokahama took an early lead by scoring six points in the fourth inning. At the top of the sixth inning they were eight points to three ahead, but then Hokkaido started to make a gradual come back by scoring two points at the bottom of the sixth and one point in the seventh inning. Yokohama were ahead eight points to four in the ninth inning, but Hokkaido very quickly loaded the bases. With one man out they scored one point, then another, still with loaded bases but, unfortunately, they were unable to get those runners home as the last two batters were caught out, ending the game eight to six.

Congratulations to Jeano on correctly identifying the film referenced in yesterday's blip entry as The Matrix. The film reference in today's entry is a lot easier, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.