RedDevil

By RedDevil

A Winter’s Tale

I do love Lavender, but I haven’t been terribly successful growing it over the years…. Doesn’t stop me trying though, I've just planted one small compact English variety and one straggly French plant, which hopefully I can photograph in the future, please wish me luck…….
 
I kinda like this blurred/focussed shot, the flowers were a gift from my neighbour who has a 200+ metre driveway lined with them….  sigh!
 
   
“Here are flowers for you: lavender, mint, savory, marjoram, and the marigold, which sets with the sun and rises with it filled with dew. These are flowers that bloom in the middle of summer, and I think they should be given to men of middle age. You’re very welcome here”…. Winter’s Tale, Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.