Tartan

When you drive 17+ hours, (leaving behind a place that you call home in your heart), to shoot a wedding, it was so heart warming to see this little one attend the wedding dressed in a Nova Scotian tartan!

The entire wedding was outside and it was somewhere in the 30's with full sunshine.  Needless to say, no one lasted the entire day.  Even the bride was overwhelmed by the heat and needed to take many breaks, leaving a grand total of 10 minutes for the 'couple photos'. Ah well....it is what it is.  I might add that it was the most unusual wedding to date as the bride's bouquet had white roses interspersed with bullets.  I kid you not!!

The bride also decided to have wedding boudoir shots first thing in the morning.  Gulp!  I have never shot boudoir shots before....I do wonder what the couple sitting in the garden, having a morning tea must have thought as I posed her in front of the only window with good light? ; )

As my friend from England is still here, my time is limited.....I will eventually get back into a blipping routine!  Miss you all....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.