Tiny Duckling

This is one of two photos I took today, the other being another of the ducklings at pre-school. It’s such a cute thing to do. They have them hatch and then the kids can watch and nurse them until they try to sell them off at $10 each. I’m not sure how well that goes in the middle of Sydney but I’m sure the children are keen.

It’s another busy time. My son has decided Sydney is no place to bring up a family of five children so they have decided to move to the mountains. They will be in Wentworth Falls, only 20 minutes from us, which we think is just wonderful.
He will have a two hour commute to work by train, but Bec will be spared almost that long morning and afternoon just getting kids to school and kindy, not to mention all the extra-curricular activities.

So here we are helping pack up for the move on Saturday, and I can tell you it’s an enormous task. I am knackered and going straight to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.