Riding the Rosebud

I thought I would get my own TT blip up early today for a change.  I was happy to see this Silver Spotted Skipper as I have seen so few of them this summer.  I know....I need to stop whining about this, but I think it is alarming when so many of our tiny critters are M.I.A. when they are usually so abundant this time of year. 

It was nice to see that more people have joined in on Tiny Tuesday this week.  I will just mention one more time, for those of you who are new to macro photography and if you have a little time, that two years ago when I was hosting Tiny Tuesday, I posted an #insectmacrotutorial which can be found HERE.  While I don't claim to be an expert, I wanted to share a few of the things that I have learned, much through trial and error, that have helped me when shooting insects. Start with the image on the right. An index of the topics can be found HERE. Anyway, I put a fair amount of effort into it so it seemed worth recycling.  

Thanks to all who are joining in the challenge.  I will post results later this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.