Living Creations...

This morning was the U3A Living Creations event I organised. I’m always incredibly nervous in case people don’t enjoy things I’ve organised but happily this one went well.
The first problem is always convincing people that they don’t want to make a grab for the big plants because the tiny ones will work much better and allow a lot more plants to be squeezed into every tiny space and cranny. It’s also difficult to convince nurturers that using rich soil and feeding these succulents is not the way to treat them; never feed them and don’t overwater. Tbat’s Why mine do so well on neglect...
A fantastic morning.
On the way home I tried to dive into my normal walk in hairdresser who I thought was Thai but apparantly comes from Cambodia sort of way but where ever she came from she had s notice on the door saying closed due to inforseen circumstances until 24 October. So I walked back up the hill to a new hairdresser who’s just opened. She started off and was doing a good job but once she was well on the way she said that it would look better if it wasn’t clippered so much on the side. Well she’d just done it!! But it’s fine or it will be once I get it coloured. I have an appointment on Thypursday to get it done because my usual lady only cuts. This lady said she will also colour and quoted half the price I’m paying. Too late to cancel Thursday’s appointment but next month I’ll be trying her. I don’t know her name nor have I ever heard of where she told me she came from. She said it’s also Cambodia way, close to Myanmar. Not sure I even knew these were close to each other...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.