si_b

By si_b

Derelict Tuesday ...

This "house" is by the A420 not too far down the road on the way towards Swindon from us. It's been in this state as long as I can remember it, and I've never seen any work being done that I can recall. It's a shame really, it's on a large plot, and - aside from being on the A420, which frankly is cruel and unusual punishment for anyone, would be worth working with the shell. 

At the same time, 250 new houses are being built less than 750 yards away ...

<sigh>

Footnote: I've just looked at the satellite imagery on Google Maps, and there this house still has a roof and has two cars parked outside - but I have no idea how to date that image ... ( Copyright notice just reads 2018 - which I can see is incorrect ! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.