Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Onwards and Upwards .....

Coughed myself awake at 6am, made coffee, fell asleep with mug in hand, you can imagine the rest.  Luckily I'm none the worse, after an uncomfortable half-hour draped in cold wet towels.

After that, things could only improve ....... but not by much. It rained. I spent more time 'tidying' my workroom. It looks ok now - but will I remember where I put things?  Probably not.

As it is Tiny Tuesday, I got the extension tubes out and went up the garden in search of a co-operative insect.  But they were all too fast for me.  And everything is dripping wet. 

So the blip is the head of a hydrangea (name won't come), planted last year and doing well. The petals are a magenta which I'm not mad about.  But I do like these funny wee pumpkin shaped buds with all the sweetie colours, and the bright turquoise stamens are a cheery contrast.  

Thank you, Osuzanna, for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.