Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Friday and Friends

Today was full and busy, but I don't think I'd classify it as "long and wide" because much of it was very pleasant. I took several dozen photos and even took several of them into the paint program and made some posters to save several aspects of this day, but when it came to putting something into blipland, I just couldn't do a poster blip today. So I chose this one of this evening's dinner table at Cyndi's home.

The day started casually and I did not need to be at the campus till 10:00 a.m. and even that was an optional meeting. I went to the meeting that was informational about e-portifolios. I'm sure that we'll be hearing more about these and my students and I will be learning how to do them.

I came home for lunch with Mr. Fun and then skipped the afternoon optional meeting at the campus. Worked from home on several projects.

At 6:00 p.m. a bunch of us from church gathered at Cyndi's place for dinner. Usually the first Friday night of the month we all eat dinner together. Tonight we enjoyed chili and cornbread, tossed garden salad, and ice cream tidbits with fried sugared flour tortillas for dessert. Everything was delicious, but the most delicious part was just being together with friends--Cyndi, Lynda & Bob and their son Ryan, Donny & Karen, George, Mr. Fun and myself.

And hey, it is STILL RAINING here in Southern California.

Good night everyone.
Rosie, aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.