Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A wash out

Sadly, the Book Festival today wasn't somewhere to linger today. T and I went to see Jackie Morris who was talking about illustrating The Lost Words and she was very entertaining. Afterwards we retired to Pentland Plants for lunch which was probably a festival-free zone.

I went back to the Book Festival in the evening to hear Maggie O'Farrell who was speaking about "I am, I am, I am". I heard her last year when she spoke about it too, but I don't think she repeated herself (to be honest, I don't think I remember what she said the first time which is one of the advantages of having a poor memory). She was being interviewed by Damian Barr and he sounded as if he would be worth reading too, so that was a double whammy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.