Hebden Bridge

Last week, my mum told me that she and my dad were visiting her sister in Halifax, this weekend. Now, bearing in mind that her sister, Joyce, and her husband, Patrick, live only an hour or so from me, I really should see them more often, so I thought this might be a good opportunity to make amends. 

Still, just to be on the safe side, I invited my daughter, Hannah, along, too. Although she would never recognise this about herself, she’s a social wonder (much like her mum, actually) and I knew that between us we’d keep things moving. 

I suggested that we all meet up in Hebden Bridge, and consequently I travelled across there by train, this morning, meeting Hannah and everyone else at the station. 

And do you know what? I needn’t had have worried, we all had a fine time. A wander around Hebden Bridge (would recommend), a pub lunch, and plenty of laughs and that kind of niche family banter. 

****
-12.0 kgs
0 words
‘A History Of Seven Killings’ by Marlon James 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.