Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dog in kitchen

... was an unexpected sms from CarbBoy this morning. And sure enough, when I dashed through from the office, there was a black French bulldog in the kitchen looking at CarbBoy’s breakfast. Happily, it understood English and responded appropriately to my faux-jolly “ok, time to go home now” and trotted off from whence it came (back to a neighbour’s, where it was a visitor).

Some work, some tidying, some ordering, some sewing (brought to an abrupt halt by the sewing machine developing a fault that I couldn’t be bothered to investigate).

Now, after an ER marathon with the kids (that’s childbirth and organ donation dealt with), I am regretting my earlier decision to snack on peanuts. Much as my taste buds may love them, it seems my gut no longer does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.