Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Carding Mill Valley

This morning I was hoping to get the ceiling painted quickly before a quick hospital appointment and then a trip to Carding Mill Valley. Unfortunately the paint that I'd got left from last year wasn't enough so instead I headed to B&Q to get everything that I needed to finish the job.
We had a lovely time with my brother in law and his wife walking in the hills. We went up to the waterfall, sadly not very spectacular after the dry weather, and then climbed up to the top and walked across one of the big hills and down the other side which was a bit scary unless your name's Neil and you're being pulled along by a dog!!
After tea the men headed off to watch the match and I got round to doing the ceiling. Walls tomorrow hopefully. I need to finish the painting before my first ever manicure on Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.