Splattered

Today at work was a catching up day. Commenting in drafts, dealing with the flow of emails, and preparing for tomorrow. Locking forward to being shadowed by Chris, a care experienced young person. He was supporting us at an event in June. He asked me what I did each day. The simplest thing was to invite him to join me for a day!

Vsisted my aunt on her 93rd birthday. Fortunately she is feeling better and had a few visitOrs.

Called in a home to see progress on “the works”. Yesterday the builders began removing the protective blue coverings from the kitchen units. Today they started fitting the handles to the units.

And did this. A bit Jackson Pollock. And not what we were expecting.

I suppose it is progress and elsewhere skirting boards were being fitted, tiling finished and shower fitting progressed. But the cleaning up will be essential.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.