Return to the North

By Viking

Swollen

Our walk in wet woodland yesterday resulted in an insect bite - which has resulted in a hot to the touch and swollen right hand today!

Really wished I could have got a photo of the bat flying round our landing in the middle of the night. We have been sleeping with the windows open in the heat so it came for a visit. Sis has names for two she sees flying around the vicinity (Merry and Pippin from LOTR). We aren’t sure which it was. After news clippings of two Irish guys trying to catch one (and me having attempted a catch many moons ago, although in fairness to myself I thought it was bird I was trying to catch on that occasion) I decided to leave the window open and doors shut in the hope that it found its own way out which it did

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.