Black-throated gray warbler.

Last night around 9:00 pm I looked out the window and the yard looked like it was foggy, the smoke from Vancouver BC fires and the fires in Southern Oregon had arrived.  I was up with the sun this morning and took my tea out to the front porch with me. I had a great time sitting still and watching the birds, I captured quite a few and had a great surprise when uploading and saw this was not a nuthatch or a chickadee.  It took me a long time to identify, but I think it is a black-throated gray warbler.  

In Extra Photos I have put one of the sun coming up this morning, you get a sense of the smoke we have now.  Son was home from work today so while he stayed with husband I went to the store and for a massage.  I was so sad to see how smokey it is outside, an unhealthy air alert has been posted and people are to stay inside.

Thank you to everyone for your kind comments and stars/hearts on my hydrangea shot yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.