Down But Not Out

Dear Diary,

Sometimes photographic metaphors just fall into your lap unbidden.  After talking yesterday about my need to adapt to my sore hip I found an excellent example of nature's adaptation.  Someone, I suspect Gaylord or one of his friends, knocked down two stems of my Helenium.   Undeterred by their altered situation, they simply "re-routed".  They will bloom regardless.  Nothing can keep a good Helenium down!

I took the advise of a fellow Blipper and ordered risers for my sofa that will make the pillows unnecessary for me.  Emerson can have them all to himself...he will be thrilled.  I know the sofa may look a little strange 3 inches higher but if it keeps me out of pain then it's fine with me.  As I said yesterday, adapt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.