mrsc48

By mrsc48

Flying their flag

A busy day today and then it rained. I was attending my local slimming club in my quest to lose 3 stone in 3 weeks! The scales were kind and I had a loss of 2.5lb, my goal of 3 stone looking slimmer than I but never mind a loss is a loss!

As the heavens were open, it was that drizzly, wet sticky rain that leaves you cold but the air is warm. You know what i mean.

Anyway, cardiigan off in club as its warm and it sort of protected me from the rain. Feeling pleased with myself I threw my cardigan back on but the rain had stopped so I strolled the couple of streets back to my car, passing a group of giggly teenagers on the way. I used planned ignoring and walked past, they weren't bothering anyone.

I had a little stop off at Tesco for essentials, loo roll, washing powder, smoked salmon and cat food. I did that scan while you shop. I usually get collared for a random check, but not today, straight through thank goodness.

Back to the car, I'll put my phone in my cardigan pocket so its handy if i should suffer a break down in the car on the way home. I tried three or for times without looking to get my phone in the pocket but I couldn't hit the pocket, how juvenile is that, can't find my pocket!

Only when I looked, my cardigan was inside out, the pocket was on the inside! I'd been on the street and right round Tesco with my cardigan inside out, seams and all!

Tesco's will be pleased my label was out as I was flying their flag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.