Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Marilyn Monroe Building

I was in Mississauga, Ontario to pick up some things, when I remembered my Nephew Nick (who lives in Ohio) wanted me to take a photo of a building in Mississauga that he saw on google.

Absolute World Towers is a residential condominium twin tower skyscraper complex in the five tower Absolute City Centre development in Mississauga, Ontario. Nicknamed the Marilyn Monroe building, Absolute World Tower 1 because the Marilyn for its sinuous shape(right) has a penthouse that's on the market for $3.2 million.

Set at the corner of Hurontario St. and Burnhamthorpe Rd., the Absolute towers, as they're properly known, are the daring outcome of an international design competition won by MAD Architects of Beijing.

It is also the address for the most expensive tower condo in Southern Ontario So I guess I wont be moving in anytime soon. But then again My dream move would be Glasgow, Scotland (yes your eyes aren't seeing things).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.