Pollock

Breakfast with L (bagels and lox) then down to MOMA for a browse and soaking up the art. This is a close up of a Jackson Pollock.....and some amazing Picassos that I loved (extra)
We came out and had a browse around the area then the heavens opened again just before we got on a bus to Barney Greengrass estaurant for a late lunch. Fabulous old Jewish fish deli....and I had the most delicious herring in cream sauce with (more!) bagels.
Walked back downtown browsing the neighbourhoods and had a great manicure on 72nd St before heading home and stopping for margaritas and chips/dips at our local Mexican where we met L. Thank goodness I did - that’s where I’d left my glasses so no wonder the airline hadn’t found them!
Home and kicked back a bit....only 18000 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.