Delightful

Managed to meet up with some colleagues at lunchtime which was lovely and relaxing, wish I had more time to do this kind of thing (eating and chatting together). One of my colleagues gave me a book that she’s read that she thinks I’ll enjoy, hopeful there is enough of the school holidays left for me to at least make a good start reading it in the evenings.

Had a delightful twist of luck when I came across this beautiful little second-hand pillbox and, to my surprise, when I removed the price label it was marked as silver. It’s likely to be an Italian piece and is either a pillbox or snuffbox, most likely the former.

This blip is taken when I’ve polished half of it using my wonderful simmerchrome paste, which I tend to use for testing items to see if they are made from bakelite. Not sure what I’m going to use it for yet but the lid fastens securely so I think I can have it floating around my briefcase, probably with mints in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.