YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Fishtank fun

I recently bought a cheap fishtank in the hope that I could play with it dropping items into water and capturing the resultant splashes.

I managed to get it set up this afternoon, and in the great (but modern) tradition of watching youtube videos and then putting them into practice, I gave it a go.

It really isn't as easy as some of the videos will have you believe, but I learned some lessons.
First of those:
If your assistant is your just-turned-3-year-old, expect to have lots of water everywhere! She had so much fun, dropping items in, that it really didn't matter that very little worked as I wanted it to.

I am not blaming her at all, it was me who didn't manage to get the pics, but I think I'd have had an easier time if I wasn't trying to supervise her while doing this and my fear of water going onto flash with her near them made for me cutting the session a lot shorter than I would have otherwise done.

Oh well, at least it was good fun :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.