Fettling

In work today in preparation for A-Level results being issued tomorrow. A significant change announced on the penultimate day of last year meant that our time wasn't wasted, unlike this time last year. I did my bit on what needed doing but was also able to go a long way towards fettling my office, quite a lot of which ended up out in the corridor waiting to be shifted elsewhere.  What this shot doesn't show is the wheelie bin to the left almost full of paper for recycling and the bag to the right filled with shredding. There is still a two drawer filing cabinet and a cupboard to be tackled but the desk is clear, the shelves are sorted, the board is cleared and everything has been hoovered and dusted. A very satisfying process. 

Home to Bailey via the supermarket. He was pleased to see me once he had roused himself and I am sure was even more pleased to see his dog walker as a change from me. It'll be the same tomorrow as well but I am sure he will cope and I might get a few more things sorted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.