Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

No through road...

The snails are on the march today, all the way up the cycle path, I spotted them. Some were on twigs, some on leaves, some trying to beat me to the brambles, but all going upwards. I wonder why?
This one was on a laurel leaf. I Suppose it felt nice and smooth to a snail, but he seems to have reached the end of the line as there is nowhere else to go.
I walked down to Kathryn's and back today. I took a roundabout route back via the cycle path to pick a few brambles for tea, fortunately I had some free supermarket veg bags in my pocket as I ended up picking just under two kg. The jelly is now dripping overnight ready to be boiled up and put into jars tomorrow morning.
We had raspberries for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.