Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Off he goes...

...Squawking all the way. A couple more in the extras.

I had to wait for ages for it to make up its mind to fly elsewhere. Most annoyingly, walkers and cyclists kept stopping to ask me had I got any good photos and wasn't it a nice day. Surely they could see I was focused on a bird and not available for polite conversation.

While I am griping, I am fed up with being patronised when out walking. Just because I am walking with a walker, people stop and ask me am I alright if I stop to look at the scenery and how marvelous it is to see me using the track with the walker, and aren't you doing well dear, etc. Well meaning I suppose but teeth gritting stuff. This afternoon I moved to the side of the track and stopped to let a cyclist go past. Instead he stopped and said "are you all right ? Can I help?" I had to choke back the rude retorts as it was well meant.

I must be getting cranky in my obviously advanced age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.