RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Moon Light!

I remember something I learned a long time ago from a sage photographer - keep looking, especially up! This not only helps with outdoor photography, but also bird watching. 

Yesterday I was out and about for about half the day. Got out to my normal outdoor haunts and made a lot of shots of flowers, street, artwork, but then I sat down for a few moments at an outdoor sitting area for a local restaurant with these cool thermal lights strung about. I was looking at one of the bulbs and saw the slice of the moon in the background - looking up.

I had to take quite a number of shots before I got something that pleased me. I would have rather had both objects in focus, but the distance difference between the moon and the bulb were too great to get a good aperture adjustment. In the end, this is the one I selected.

Out and about! If feels good until I get home, then it's the ice bag while elevating foot. I'll be back 100% soon.

Enjoy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.