angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

a bit of a yarn

...a grey and misty day that didn't hold much promise but, nonetheless, when the sky became discernible from the ground, I set out with my long lens in the hope of finding some rare and interesting wildlife. On my way out, I spotted a field with new born lambs, so I shot a few backup frames just in case. Not long afterwards, I passed Putlake Farm, which has a lovely herd of alpacas, so I shot a few frames of those, too. Good job I did because nothing truly wild presented itself in the dying light.

When I uploaded my images, it was a difficult choice between the cute lambs and the stroppy looking alpaca, but moody wins with me every time :) Of course the huge lens was a ridiculous tool for the job but that's how it goes sometimes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.