AMK81

By AMK81

Reflections

Reflections of the trees in a puddle this morning :) Feeling a lot better today, managed a whole day at work and not feeling too bad for it. Really glad I've got the next 3 days off though!

I've been reflecting on a few things recently, including my job and my constant urge to go self-employed and have a part-time creative business. I've been getting frustrated that I've not been able to make any progress. But I've come to the conclusion that I need to be kind to myself and look after myself. If it's meant to happen it will do! I'm not always so low in energy. Hopefully if I concentrate on being kind to me, and doing the things I know are supposed to help (pacing!!) then I'll recover enough to be able to move forward in other areas.

Side note: And I'll be helping to run a Mindfulness 8 week course from the beginning of September so maybe one thing at a time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.