Ghosts in the Sky

Does anyone else have one of those days when, despite plenty of time to prepare one's camera and lens, find the best spot for taking the photos, favourable weather conditions and lighting, etc. etc. that the resulting photos just aren't right for whatever reason?
This was one of those days, M, B and I went to Cromer (it's the annual Carnival Week), primarily to see the Red Arrows.  They were as marvellous as always, and B has some great shots, see:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2476495791946990040
For some reason I had problems with mine, so I've gone for a different approach and have posted more of an artistic shot.  The sky was blue but there were a number of clouds which absorbed the planes every now and then and gave a more ethereal view of these wonderful machines.  
Having posted blips of the Red Arrows for the past two carnivals, I also thought it might make a change to show a slightly different view...well, that's my excuse anyway!
I have posted a more traditional view in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.