snailspace

By snailspace

Almost ... (Absolutely my new favourite thing)

Have I done this one before? I did mean  to but think perhaps I did not get around to it. Apologies if I am in fact repeating myself.

There are many things to love about living in France and this is extremely high on the list. Possibly even at the top.

There was a time when I always made my own Mayo, accepting no substitutes.Then work took over and Hellman's had a position as "good enough".

Hellman's does not seem to be A Thing in France but Maille most certainly is. Maille can be confusing, as it comes in several varieties. All of them are good but this one, the one that is kept in the chilled cabinets and has a short life, this is absolutely exceptional. Not just Good Enough but actually better than homemade. Strong with mustard, rich and creamy - it is proving to be the very best thing with which to top the chips emerging from my new air fryer, of which we are eating far too many. It is a devastatingly good combo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.