Worn Out.

Had the girls for another long day, 7.30 to 3.30, but it was broken up by me taking Isabella to dancing.

I wait around at dancing, but today all the other parents disappeared.  So, of course two children wanted to go to the toilet, luckily at different times.

The poor dance teacher couldn't leave her class so I said I'd take them.  I don't know these children, and they certainly don't know me.

So I was surprised that they let me help them.   It also meant I had to get poor Mia in and out of the toilet too.

When class finished Isabella said she wanted to go to the toilet,  so off we went.  It's good, as up until now she's not been that keen on going to a public toilet.

On the way home Mia fell asleep, and stayed asleep when I got her out the car.  Isabella helped clear the toys out of the playpen, and I laid her down to sleep in there.  She must've been comfy as she stayed asleep for two and a half hours.

Another warm day, although not as warm as yesterday, which got to 29c.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.