Retail Therapy

Derriford Hospital in Plymouth today to see the Immunology Consultant about my hives. He did a blood test that showed I am NOT allergic to myself (which is a good thing) then threw his hands in the air and said there was nothing more he could do. Except refer me to a Dermatologist, a Gynaecologist and back to my GP for frequent thyroid tests and possibly Grief Counselling!

I'd texted my gorgeous niece Fern when I arrived and arranged to meet up with her. We had lunch then an hour or so of Primano and H&M shopping.

Microwave stroganof from Asda for tea before I abandoned Ben again for a Guider Training session. Which was nice.

Home now in front of the fire with chocolate, wine and the prospect of an itch free or certainly less night ahead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.