Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Banana Hammock

My new camera case. The old one was already falling apart at the seams, after only a few months. It's true what they say - buy cheap, buy twice. Well, the old one was a made-in-China eBay Canon knock-off that only cost a few quid, but next time I'll just buy a proper brand first time round.

I remembered today that my mate who used to have a Canon DSLR had a very nice neoprene Crumpler cover/sheath/thing for it, and as he no longer has that particular camera I enquired if said item was surplus to his requirements and could I make a reasonable offer for it.

And so it came to pass that I am the proud owner of a pre-loved 'Banana Hammock' (for that is the product name). But I warn you - don't google the term Banana Hammock. It turns out that the product name is a tribute to a certain men's undergarment that it apparently resembles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.