Ouseburn

today I had a tour of the Victoria tunnel. It was brilliant.I had never heard of it until it was mentioned recently so Chris (60plus) booked a place for Roy,Dolly and me.
I won't mention times ;) 

The blip I've added wasn't the one I would have chosen but the girls said it was less blurry than the others.
Roy said nothing.

Admittedly it is better than the one of my thumb or Dollys feet.
After the  tour  we stopped off at the Ship Pub for a drink.
Then Dolly took off for her bus and us three caught the Metro.

When I arrived home Coco was still here.
Tim arrived soon afterwards.He had set off from Chiswick at 11 a.m for the long drive home.The traffic was horrendous he said.

I think I need a nice soak in Radox after tunnelling under Newcastle.
Thanks again Chris.See you soon.
Px

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.