a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Second Flowering

Flower Friday: Second Flowering

Cathy pruned the patio rose back after it finished flowering earlier in the Summer and once again that harsh treatment has been rewarded as it flowers again to delight us at the end of the Summer.

In the meantime she has me hard at work on the decorating on my day off this week.  Actually that is a little unfair.  Having decided that the Kitchen and Utility needed to be redecorated Cathy nobly started work on it the other day, saying that she would do it.  I've held off for 24 hours during which time she's sanded down the paintwork in the Utility, but inevitably I have been drawn in and today ended up buying materials, filling holes and painting ceilings whilst Cathy got on with some useful non-decorating jobs ...  

Despite my not wearing a hat, I seem to have managed to get away without paint in my hair, which is pretty good going as I thought at one stage that I might have just brushed against a section of ceiling that had only just been painted.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.