A Spotless Rose

That was the working title for the proposed blip, to celebrate the return of the TZ30 from 5 weeks on holiday at the menders, its zoom now functioning perfectly and with a nice, clean sensor to remove all those shady spots on the image.

First problem: I didn't have a rose except a few expired blooms, I did manage to take a few pictures of these.
Second problem: there's a problem. It isn't working. The iris is not closing consistently when the lens is retracted and the display is not functioning consistently, sometimes giving half an image or not progressing to the next frame. 

So tomorrow I'm back to the spotty TZ10 and the TZ30 goes away on holiday again. Just how much consolatory chocolate I can consume before its return remains to be seen on my waistline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.