The Four Gospels

Oddie and Frenchie went in search of their cousins at Monkey World!
I headed to the beach with Bleb. Afterwards I walked back to the church (blipped yesterday) to take a closer look at the stained glass windows.
With dwindling numbers this Chapel-at-Ease was put to good use as an Arts Centre but they do still hold a weekly service.
I got lucky today as the Church Warden was there and when I said I'd come to look at the stained glass windows she invited me to visit the loos!  (See extras)
Wow! After the refurb of the ladies and gents loos the gospels can now be seen in, in all their glory, at eye height. Luckily the mens loos were vacant! ;)
Oops, almost forgot. In other news...
Bristly Oxtongue - Helminthoheca echioides - Daisy Famille  (I'd love to share the photo but apparently it was taken in the future, pls let me know how this works!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.