FreePetHair

By FreePetHair

Big Boy Collar

Wake up at 8 this morning, which is late more me. The dogs were being silly and sweet and we wallered the bed for a while before we had walks. First thing out, Pilot goes airborne after a bird and his slip lead that he's been wearing since he was tiny snapped right in two. I stopped several places trying to get a collar I thought was nice enough for my boy. This one is made of soy and supposed to be as strong as leather but obviously not leather because that's dead cow and that's just wrong.

Which reminds me of yesterday... Pilot is always fascinated by large trucks that go by. Yesterday was a trailer of yearlings and he was all excited, watching them shuffle about as the trailer made the turn at the intersection. I told him those poor things were going to be eaten probably. I swear to you that he looked at me and licked his lips! Did that little excited feet shuffle!

Which reminds me. I have a car full of groceries and 30 lbs of meat to separate and freeze. Why can't dogs be vegetarians? The things I do for them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.