J0shua

By J0shua

Just After

It is just after sunset in Carradah Park, Waverton or most commonly called the Old BP Site (well it is by me).

This spot is really a favorite of mine now. I just love spending time here and climbing around the rocks, walking around paths just watching this view to the harbour, city, bridge, opera house, ferries, moored boats, fisherman, et al. Tonight I got here just on sunset and watching the change of colour from day to dusk to night was amazing. After a few photos I decided I wanted to capture the change of colour. I think I got close; the lights of the buildings are clearly visible the sky is changing BUT the boats are behind a peninsula (Balls Head) so they get dark 10-15 minutes before everything else. Anyway nice night to be outside.

the PLUS size vesion of this photo

Posting this late because I crashed after having a bad reaction to some Ice Cream, I rarely eat the stuff, two 'fully' filled bowls is much more than the small or side serving I'd normally have. Having grown up on a diary farm it is weird that I now can't stomach milk products. Its not the first time ice cream, milkshake or cream has made me ill; I suspect it will not be last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.