A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Inspiration

Yesterday's entry reported confessed confusion about the direction my life is headed. This photo journaling is so much more than simply documenting daily events because even though my purpose in contributing here is for personal reasons, it turns out there are caring fellow blippers who take the time to encourage, advise, affirm and acknowledge each other. Some of whom I know and some I am getting to know virtually. I think the glue that holds this site together is the common bond of creativity that is shared by so many. A lot of the people here state on their 'About' page that they desire to improve their photography skills. A lot of people aren't as much interested in that as they are in keeping a written journal. Some just like being challenged to keep up with the daily exercise of posting a photo and/or documenting it. Unlike a lot of social networking sites, this one isn't about meeting people or keeping in touch, and yet there is this bond between blippers that seems to occur naturally as time progresses.

That's pretty much all I have to say for now. I managed to capture my first decent sunset since I've been blipping - and I am sure that being here has contributed to my ability to patiently 'look and see' differently than I had before. Got this one with my point and shoot - a lucky (patient) shot looking out my side door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.