Poppy

By Poppy

Camouflage . . .

I took Ollie into town with me this morning, I knew I'd be in for a long time, so rather than him stay in the house on his own, he came in for the ride. To make up for his several hours in the car, on the way home we stopped at the beach and had a good run. Over the years the sand dunes have really built up and it's a great place for a chase or a game of hide and seek in amongst the marram grass!

The trip to town was primarily for the Aqua Zumba class, which was great fun and an excellent workout. I had a good swim beforehand, so by the time I met up with my sister afterwards I felt I'd deserved my brie, red onion and cranberry relish wrap! A slightly more healthy option than last week's huge slice of cake! She was very restrained and didn't eat anything, only had a hot chocolate - and resisted the temptation of marshmallows or cream - but then she hadn't been swimming either . . . !

I did a bit of food shopping at the Co-op and was amazed to see they only had one box of white wine in stock, and it wasn't the one I wanted! So frustrating! Had to call in at Tesco's, but did manage to come out with just the wine and not a huge trolley full of impulse buys! I too can do restraint, when I want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.