Saturday Sunflowers

As I lay listening to the rain and the wind, contemplating getting up and taking the woofers out, the phone rang, summoning me to deal with a leaking hot water cylinder. I headed through to Stromness after a brief, wet, woofer wander to find Harvey a little distressed that his cylinder was leaking and staining the ceiling in the room below it. 
I soon had the cylinder isolated and drained and Harvey was a little happier as I zoomed to town to collect a replacement which I spent the rest of the morning fitting. The timing is a bit inconvenient as Harvey is selling the house and moving out in the next month or so.
Back at home I had a very quick lunch before sticking my waterproofs on and heading for Wasdale with the woofers. The weather was pretty vile, a strong wind blowing sheets of thick drizzle around and the camera stayed in the bag. 
The dogs and I were home just before  my beautiful wife returned from her 24 hour shift at work, and after a quick turn around we zoomed to town to collect a wardrobe and some bits and bobs from Tesco. 
With no blip opportunities all day I resorted to snapping the sunflowers in the kitchen. A splash of colour on a grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.