Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Backlit...

... I liked the lighting on this one today.

In other news I made a cake.
Instead of brown or caster sugar I used coconut sugar. It's my second attempt with this ingredient. My first effort sank in the middle (of course I blamed the sugar) but this time I have created an evenly risen offering which I'm hoping will be light. (And moist; because these days we can't consider a cake to be a successful bake if it contains the tiniest dry crumb. I blame Bake Off!). I'm kind of hoping we don't like it much, because coconut sugar is expensive, but it's lurking invitingly under a covering of ganache...
I'll let you know.

I'm still looking up family history, in an obsessive interested way :-/
It's a proper rabbit hole, you can just go deeper and deeper.
But which relative to go further with? The maternal or paternal side?
At the moment the answer is easy. The cheapest option! The one that doesn't involve sending for certificates of any kind.
I wonder how long I'll be able to hold out not spending any money on this?!

The sun's back!
Hurrah.
Tea and stickies call :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.