Happy 50th Birthday Davidd

I can't believe my younger brother is 50 today. How did that happen? I remember mum bringing him home what seems like yesterday. I was allowed to hold and feed him with help sometimes, he always wanted food!

He's in France with family and friends celebrating in Paris for breakfast, then onwards to the South of France.

I wish I was there with them, but unfortunately one has to work next week. Perhaps we'll celebrate his and H's birthdays when they visit Cumbria in October to do to either the Fantails Restaurant or Skitby House Restaurant just us.
The extra is a silly photo of D and I age 14 and 18 respectively, it proves we did play together and have laughs sometimes!

I've been shed painting today, food sopping and more shed and fence painting. It's prosecco time now, so I'll say a big Happy Birthday to my brother, Cheers here's to you.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.