IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Lazy photograph of the day

Today was good. Got up late, treated myself to a lie-in. Sian's great uncle Alan picked up the girls and I we took a road trip to a Farm Shop which is a ten minute journey from my home. It was wonderful to be back in the area where I live and to see the landscapes. Even though I didn't see any of my family members it was like popping home for an afternoon. It felt wonderful, just the four of us, cruising down the motorway comfortably.
It was also lovely to be with Alan who is a true gentleman and lovely to be around. I felt wonderful when we got home. I bought gifts for the Boy, which I think he appreciated...beer and chilli sauce are the way to a man's heart.

The girls and I ran again today. I won't lie, it was hard as hell. We did a route which was approximately 4.6km, definitely the furthest I have ever moved at speed. On times I got quite down when the girls were powering on ahead of me whilst I walked slowly behind them, desperately trying to catch my breath. There was a moment when I contemplated sitting on the floor in the centre of Cardiff and crying amongst the Christmas shoppers. But I kept on going and jogged my way to meet them. I am so impressed by the girls and their ability to just keep on going. But also embarrassed when I hold myself in comparison to them. But I kept on going and made it through, and jogged right up to the Boy's door where he greeted me with a 'Oh..WOW! Have you been running?!' As if he couldn't tell by my puce face and the sweat pouring off me. And also the fact that I COULDN'T BREATHE.

Today's picture was taken as I lay in bed watching Embarrassing Bodies, trying to get to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.