JoeyG

By JoeyG

Tipping The Scales

I keep two jars on my living room window ledge. One is full of glass pebbles, denoting how many pounds I am aiming to lose - the other representing the pounds I have lost so far this year.

Since switching to veganism my weight loss had stalled for about five weeks, but thankfully it has kicked in and I’m down three more over the last two weeks.

I shall keep going ‘til this jar is full and the other, empty. It’s a great visual reminder of the progress and an incentive each week knowing I can add to it; if I behave myself!

Tonight I am at a friend’s for the night - two scary films downloading, some homemade Quorn curry and fruity gin.

Incidentally, he’s got some gawjus fishies - I’ll add a pic to the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.